In this series of articles you'll learn how to manage all aspects of your organisation staff and project team members.
One of the first things you'll want to do on Keepsite is add your colleagues so you can deploy them to projects across your portfolio.
- Add a new staff member to your organisation
- Archive a staff member from your organisation
- Restore a staff member to your organisation
- Deploy staff to projects
- Archive staff from one or more specific projects
- Restore staff to one or more specific projects
Project team administration
Within specific projects you can also invite other organisations to collaborate around project information and workflows.
- Add a client or supplier / subcontractor to your project
- organisation already in the Keepsite project network
- organisation not found in the Keepsite project network
- Archive a client or supplier / subcontractor from your project
What happens when an organisation leaves or is removed from a project?
A key difference between Keepsite and many other systems is that each organisation working on a project with you owns their own data and history of their involvement in each project, even after they have left or been archived from a project.
This feature enables the entire team to use Keepsite as the single, trusted transaction platform for project collaboration and the sharing of project and contract information.
When you leave a project for whatever reason, you retain access to all information and documentation up until that point in time. You simply lose access to any updates to the project that happen after that time.